Warning: getimagesize(pages/district-news/image/section-image/JH%20honor%20society%202-915.jpg): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/littlemiami/www/www/layout/layout.inc on line 67

Little Miami Junior High Blog

LMJH students inducted into NJHS

Posted on: April 30, 2018
Photo of students

More than 100 Little Miami Junior High students achieved a high academic honor May 1 by being inducted into the National Junior Honor Society.

Students in 7th and 8th grade who have maintained a 3.5 GPA or above and who have exhibited leadership and a commitment to service were selected for the honor. In order to be considered, a student had to complete an application which was then reviewed by a committee made up of LMJH teachers. The committee determined whether students exhibited the Five Pillars of leadership, service, scholarship, citizenship, and character in the classroom. That decision, along with responses on their applications, were final determining factors. 

This is the second year for the National Junior Honor Society after the program restarted after going dormant in 2010. Current members who were inducted last year have a service project that they will need to complete in order to stay with NJHS as current members.

8th Grade New Inductees

Nicole Appel
Clarette Asante
Hannah Baker
Mireille Beya
Carly Boldman
Olivia Burbrink
Gracelyn Collopy
Ellie Craig
Connor Crothers    
Paige Crowe

Jill Detling
Sydney Foster
Benjamin Gast
Brayden Goins
Emma Greulich
Anna Hagan
Patrick Harvey
Jenna Huff
Aleczander Kleiman   
Kate Kolde

Bella Lucke
Sarah Metz
Alaina Oliverio   
Lexi Pearson
Piper Reis
Bennett Rowland   
Hailey Schuster
Blake Shope
Nina Sims
Finnegan Smart

Megan Spaulding
Emma Spears
Trinity Stamper
Madelyn Strefelt
Raina Van Wagner
Benjamin Viles
Ali Wittenauer

 7th Grade New Inductees

Riley Berg
Nathaniel Bischof
Bryant Bronner
Timothy Carnahan
Leo Coletta
Jack Cooper
Caidynce Daugherty  
Chesney Day
Danielle Denicola
Brayden Dillon
Rylan Dowers
Jessica Dunn
Kylie Fox
Kendall Gentry
Faith Goddard
Gwyneth Hayes

Nicole Hite
Emma Houillion
Alton Jester
Brianna Johnson
Morgan Juillerat
Kaitlyn Kaylor
Lola Keller
Noah Kemmet
Kameron Klercke
Lorelei Konnagan
Gabriella Kuetemeyer
Emma Ledbetter
Taylor Ledbetter
Abigail Marks
Jade Marshall
Joy Mason
Jade Mielke
Yamary Negron Bernardi   


Brooklyn Niemeyer
Marissa Nowacinski   
Abigail Oder
Logan Ottke
Madison Panno
Caroline Peat
Logan Pettet
Benjamin Poole
Jacob Poulin
Hanna Purcell
Gracie Rackley
Carter Reynolds
Landyn Rogers
Abigail Seibers
Lillian Sekela
Sydney Shirey
Boston Socha
Baylie Souders
Cade Spencer
Hannah Terry
Zee Thrush


Giovanni Tomasetti
Anna Trimble
Allie Ursuliak
Kira Vasiliauskas
Jessica Voge
Celeste Warren
Evan Welsh
Emma Whalen
Isabella Wilkerson 
Avery Wolf
Taylor Woodruff
Caroline Woodward
Aidan Zawodny
Paige Zimmerman